Newbie Questions

I'm new to this game and am trying to figure some things out. I noticed from reading through the achievements tab that there are six different types of building. I can tell battle and religion but how can you tell economy from trade? In my mind those two concepts go together. is there a page that lists which building is which type? Or, better yet, is there an instruction or wiki page anywhere?

Comments

• No in game explanations. None, don't bother looking. As for 'buildings', there are 8 houses (House Arryn - steal fealty is still missing making the game unfinished). There are three main action types for attack or defense: Battle, Trade & Intrigue. Each of the buildings you will have to build will have stats added to one or several of the action types. As far as I know, there is no difference between economy and trade. The word economy is not really used anywhere as far as I know.

Yes, there is a decent wiki page, but you have to use adblocker or the pages will not load quickly:
    gotascent.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Page

Hope this puts you on the right path, we're all excited whenever a new player appears (this doesn't happen often anymore and it's quite an experience!). Best advice I can give you is to join an active (and less than 100 member) alliance who are newbie friendly and can answer most of your questions.
    If it ain't Dutch, it ain't much!

Dontos for the Iron Throne....Arya Serious?
  • NNNN ✭✭
    edited October 27
    yep the wiki also eats up alot of memory in my chrome browser unless I use adblock.
  • Playing the ipad version, but I cannot reincarnate. The icon is there, but when I go through the process, pick a new talent, then it loads back up and nothing changes.
  • IoS and Android versions are buggy. Especially when reincarnating, I would suggest borrowing a pc (or better yet iMac) from someone, and then press the button.....or stay away from reincarnation completely, like me :)

• ArienArien ✭✭
    Dutcher wrote: »