Bitter Sweet

Jim SteeleJim Steele ✭✭✭✭✭
I just did a free merit pull and out popped Kortar, I already have him immortal so out the airlock he goes, unless he is worth keeping but at 1/5* I cant see any point to him?

fhv99fpfae4b.png
DB: Do Better

Comments

  • Bluebeard1Bluebeard1 ✭✭✭✭
    A "free" merit pull? Never seen that before...
  • IronagedaveIronagedave ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hmm maybe for a Klingon Event if you have ample space I'd be tempted to keep him just in case and keep him unlevelled for now he has decent enough security base to warrant consideration.
    Activity Date 26-10-17 to present, Sqd. Ldr. Magnificent Treknicians
    Immortals Legendaries: 9 | Super Rares: 191 | Rare: 76 | Uncommon: 48 | Common: 26 |
    Coastal Trekkers [Recruiting] https://stt.wiki/wiki/Fleet_Coastal_Trekkers
  • Ishmael MarxIshmael Marx ✭✭✭✭
    Depends on your crew and slots and etc of course, but... for me, Kortar's quite useful at 5/5. At 1/5, he wouldn't help (and the thought of trying to build a second FF copy of him does not appeal to me). So I'd space him and count the 850 honor from 725 merits as a win.

    But yeah, bitter sweet is about right.
  • Happened to me a few months ago with T'Kuvma. The only 5* I ever got from a merit pull...
  • AldudeAldude ✭✭✭
    Same happened to me with Borg Queen.
    Airlocked her
    Proudly VIP0. Monogamous account. Fleet Admiral of NCC UK Midlands.
    63 Golds all at L100 (8 immortal, 5 at 4/5, 6 at 3/5, 6 at 2/5); 115 immortal Purples; All blues, greens and greys immortal
    110 crew slots, 5/8 voyage crew obtained and immortalised, All missions 3-starred, All factions honoured
  • I had the same thing with Kortar, I have the slots and a lot of worse 1/5.. so I kept him
  • SoupKitchen RikerSoupKitchen Riker ✭✭✭
    edited March 16
    If I have the slots, I keep them. If I don’t and a better 5* comes along, somebody achieves a oneness with space.
    “A committee is a cul-de-sac, down which good ideas are lured and quietly strangled.”
    —Mark Twain

    MEMBER: [BoB] Barrel of Bloodwine.

    Best Event Finish: #7 during Rule 125 Rerun

    534 Immortalized (Not Counting Duplicates)

    Honor Debt: Inconceivable
  • Brunt, FCABrunt, FCA ✭✭✭
    Happened to me a few months ago with T'Kuvma. The only 5* I ever got from a merit pull...

    Happened to me with T'Kuvma twice lol
  • Jim SteeleJim Steele ✭✭✭✭✭
    Brunt, FCA wrote: »
    Happened to me a few months ago with T'Kuvma. The only 5* I ever got from a merit pull...

    Happened to me with T'Kuvma twice lol
    Well I would rather it was him tbh as I never bothered to citate him. I could at least freeze him then.

    Jim

    DB: Do Better
  • I did three merit pulls earlier - clearly I have pleased the RNG god's, for I was rewarded with a 4th* for Sheriff Worf, a 2nd* for the Borg Queen and 1st* for Xindi Insectoid Councilor.
  • Dirk GundersonDirk Gunderson ✭✭✭✭✭
    SteveJ301 wrote: »
    I did three merit pulls earlier - clearly I have pleased the RNG god's, for I was rewarded with a 4th* for Sheriff Worf, a 2nd* for the Borg Queen and 1st* for Xindi Insectoid Councilor.

    Whoa...you got the mother lode there. Congratulations!
  • SteveJ301 wrote: »
    I did three merit pulls earlier - clearly I have pleased the RNG god's, for I was rewarded with a 4th* for Sheriff Worf, a 2nd* for the Borg Queen and 1st* for Xindi Insectoid Councilor.

    Oof, that's amazing. I have encountered the occasional 5* but nothing as awesome as that.
Sign In or Register to comment.