Home The Bridge

More stars or more copies?

I just managed to pick up my second copy of locutus and im stumped on whether to merge to a 2 star copy or have 2 copies of the gauntlet Godfather. I'm leaning to 2 copies, any thoughts on this?

Comments

  • Banjo1012Banjo1012 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I have multiple copies of a few crew I find extremely useful but I can’t say I would consider doing it for gauntlet. Seems too redundant. Now if you wanted both for say, voyages, I’m totally on board with that
  • I started a 2nd copy of Locutus. Any Tier 1 crew (or even all the way down to Tier 3, IMO) is worth a dupe.
  • mejoyhmejoyh ✭✭✭✭
    For locutus, I would definitely merge the first copy. He's potentially useful in gauntlet as a dupe but thats only if he gets a 45% trait + skills match. Which probably happens maybe once a month at best.

    Getting the first copy up to 5/5 makes him much more useful as he then becomes usable in events (even though hes got low bases) and also voyages (Hes in the top 30 highest total voyage score)
  • Prime Lorca [10FH]Prime Lorca [10FH] ✭✭✭✭✭
    mejoyh wrote: »
    For locutus, I would definitely merge the first copy. He's potentially useful in gauntlet as a dupe but thats only if he gets a 45% trait + skills match. Which probably happens maybe once a month at best.

    Getting the first copy up to 5/5 makes him much more useful as he then becomes usable in events (even though hes got low bases) and also voyages (Hes in the top 30 highest total voyage score)

    This. Merge first copy. If you get a sixth one, I would start a duplicate, but you may feel differently when you get there.
    Co-admiral and forum recruiter
    Ten Forward Loungers - Give Your Best, Get Our Best!
    Check out our website: https://wiki.tenforwardloungers.com/
    Chat with us on Discord: https://discord.gg/frPd24t
  • AviTrekAviTrek ✭✭✭✭✭
    mejoyh wrote: »
    For locutus, I would definitely merge the first copy. He's potentially useful in gauntlet as a dupe but thats only if he gets a 45% trait + skills match. Which probably happens maybe once a month at best.

    Getting the first copy up to 5/5 makes him much more useful as he then becomes usable in events (even though hes got low bases) and also voyages (Hes in the top 30 highest total voyage score)

    This. Merge first copy. If you get a sixth one, I would start a duplicate, but you may feel differently when you get there.

    This. Merge until you get 5/5. Only then consider a second copy.
  • DScottHewittDScottHewitt ✭✭✭✭✭
    Well, Immortalized, he hits at least one Collection............
    Keep calm & October 15th!!!!!
  • KadavarKadavar ✭✭
    Okay, thanks for the views, ill go for merge
  • JiveDutchJiveDutch ✭✭✭
    AviTrek wrote: »
    mejoyh wrote: »
    For locutus, I would definitely merge the first copy. He's potentially useful in gauntlet as a dupe but thats only if he gets a 45% trait + skills match. Which probably happens maybe once a month at best.

    Getting the first copy up to 5/5 makes him much more useful as he then becomes usable in events (even though hes got low bases) and also voyages (Hes in the top 30 highest total voyage score)

    This. Merge first copy. If you get a sixth one, I would start a duplicate, but you may feel differently when you get there.

    This. Merge until you get 5/5. Only then consider a second copy.

    I third this one ...
  • CrusoeCrusoe ✭✭
    Totally agree with merge. The way you are going you will be starting a dupe, but no need to hurry it.
  • DScottHewittDScottHewitt ✭✭✭✭✭
    According to The Big Book, Locutus is in three Collections........

    https://datacore.app/bigbook2/
    Keep calm & October 15th!!!!!
  • Shy KhanShy Khan ✭✭✭✭✭
    I was going to say, it depends on how many Gold Citations you have leftover from the holiday special. But it appears you chose to merge.
    Come join the Steeler Nation Fleet!
  • SoupKitchen RikerSoupKitchen Riker ✭✭✭✭✭
    AviTrek wrote: »
    mejoyh wrote: »
    For locutus, I would definitely merge the first copy. He's potentially useful in gauntlet as a dupe but thats only if he gets a 45% trait + skills match. Which probably happens maybe once a month at best.

    Getting the first copy up to 5/5 makes him much more useful as he then becomes usable in events (even though hes got low bases) and also voyages (Hes in the top 30 highest total voyage score)

    This. Merge first copy. If you get a sixth one, I would start a duplicate, but you may feel differently when you get there.

    This. Merge until you get 5/5. Only then consider a second copy.

    Agreed. Once you have an immortal copy, then worry about extra copies. However, only if the character is worth duplication.
    “A committee is a cul-de-sac, down which good ideas are lured and quietly strangled.”
    —Mark Twain

    MEMBER: [BoB] Barrel of Bloodwine... We are recruiting and putting the “curv” in scurvy!

    Best Event Finish: #7 during Rule 125 Rerun

    870 Immortalized (Not Counting Duplicates)

    Honor Debt: Inconceivable, but maybe TP will take a personal check?
  • DScottHewittDScottHewitt ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've already decided that my current two 🌟 Reverend Phlox will be Immortalized by the Campaign, and the extra copy will start a second one. He is useful enough to warrant it, to me.

    Among other things, he can be a "breaker" against Defensive Phlox. Current Gauntlet, both are 25%. Reverend Phlox has beat Defensive Phlox every time for me when they faced off so far.
    Keep calm & October 15th!!!!!
Sign In or Register to comment.